Back To Home

CROLLA VS. LINARES TALE OF THE TAPE AND WEIGHTS

Crolla vs LinaresMANCHESTER (September 23, 2016) – Before WBA Lightweight World  Champion, Anthony “Million Dollar” Crolla (31-4-3, 13 KOs) steps into the ring against WBC Lightweight World Champion Jorge “El Nino de Oro” Linares (40-3, 27 KOs) tomorrowSaturday, September 24we take a look at how the two fighters measure up with the ‘Tale of the Tape’.
The 12-round fight for the WBA, WBC Diamond, the vacant Ring Magazine and Lineal Lightweight World Championship will have both fighters bidding for the honor to be crowed as the best lightweight fighter in the world; as their epic battle is sure to feature non-stop action.
Fans in the UK will get to witness the mega-unification event by tuning into Sky Sports 2 starting at 7:30 p.m. GMT. Fans in the U.S. can tune-in statring at 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT on AWE Network and live streamed on Klowdtv.com. AWE Network is featured on over a hundred cable providers, including AT&T U-Verse, ch 147 and 1147 in HD and Verizon FiOS TV, ch 169 and 669 in HD. For more information, please visit www.awetv.com.
Anthony Crolla 134.5 – Jorge Linares 134.2 lb
(WBA/WBC Diamond/Ring Magazine Lightweight titles)
John Ryder 159.6 – Jack Arnfield 159.4
Callum Johnson 174.5 – Wilberforce Shihepo 172.8
Conor Benn 147.9 – Ross Jameson 142.8
Hosea Burton 176.8 – Fernando Castaneda 175.2

Anthony Crolla vs. Jorge Linares is a 12-round fight for the WBA, WBC Diamond and the Ring Magazine Lightweight World Championships presented by Matchroom Boxing and Golden Boy Promotions in association with Akihiko Honda’s Teiken Boxing Gym.