Alfredo Angulo: My Hands Speak Louder than My Words

Alfredo "El Perro" Angulo (22-3, 18 KO's) from Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico is a fan-favorite in the boxing world. The 31-year-old star embodies the guts and glory of a true Mexican warrior and has every intention of demonstrating this against the younger Canelo. Like Canelo, Angulo is also coming off of a controversial loss after suffering an eye injury during the ninth round of an exciting showdown against top Super Welterweight Erislandy Lara in June 2013. A win against Canelo would cement Angulo's status as one of boxing's most dangerous fighters and catapult him to the top of the list of world title contenders.

"My fans know that my hands speak louder than my words," said Alfredo Angulo. "For those who don't know me, this cinematic experience with Canelo on March 8 will help you see why these hands always guarantee a great show. Please sit back, enjoy and get ready for a great performance."

Centennial, Colo. - February 6, 2014 - Boxing fans across the nation will have a ringside seat when Fathom Events, Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions bring the highly-anticipated 12-round bout between boxing superstar Canelo Alvarez and the relentless Alfredo "El Perro" Angulo on Saturday, March 8 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. AK / 4:00 p.m. HI"Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulowill be broadcast live to select theaters nationwideforan action-packed fight from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas that assures redemption for just one of these elite fighters. The fight card also features Two-Division World Champion Leo "Terremoto" Santa Cruz (27-0-1, 15 KO's) against Former World Champion Cristian "El Diamante" Mijares (49-7-2, 24 KO's), WBC Lightweight World Champion Omar "Panterita" Figueroa (24-0-1, 17 KO's) opposite Canelo's older brother, Lightweight Contender Ricardo "Dinamita" Alvarez (23-2-3, 14 KO's), as well as IBF Middleweight World Champion"King" Carlos Molina (22-5-2, 6 KO's)against undefeated Jermall Charlo (17-0, 13 KO's).

 

Tickets for "Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulo" are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change). The event will be broadcast to nearly 400 select movie theaters across the country through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network.

Comment

You need to be a member of BoxingSocialist.com to add comments!

Join BoxingSocialist.com

© 2014   Created by BoxingSocialist.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SideBar --> d3e4a54c-38ae-49e5-ab78dc52b052c6a6