Canelo Alvarez: I Promise Endless Action from the First Bell

"This will be my second fight that will be played in movie theaters and I am thrilled," said Canelo Alvarez. "The fans know that I always look to leave them satisfied with my performance in the ring and that's why I invite all of them to be part of a great experience by watching my fight against 'El Perro' Angulo on the big screen. I promise endless action from the first bell because when Mexican fighters get in the ring, fans are guaranteed a tremendous fight."

Centennial, Colo. - February 6, 2014 - Boxing fans across the nation will have a ringside seat when Fathom Events, Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions bring the highly-anticipated 12-round bout between boxing superstar Canelo Alvarez and the relentless Alfredo "El Perro" Angulo on Saturday, March 8 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. AK / 4:00 p.m. HI"Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulowill be broadcast live to select theaters nationwideforan action-packed fight from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas that assures redemption for just one of these elite fighters. The fight card also features Two-Division World Champion Leo "Terremoto" Santa Cruz (27-0-1, 15 KO's) against Former World Champion Cristian "El Diamante" Mijares (49-7-2, 24 KO's), WBC Lightweight World Champion Omar "Panterita" Figueroa (24-0-1, 17 KO's) opposite Canelo's older brother, Lightweight Contender Ricardo "Dinamita" Alvarez (23-2-3, 14 KO's), as well as IBF Middleweight World Champion"King" Carlos Molina (22-5-2, 6 KO's)against undefeated Jermall Charlo (17-0, 13 KO's).

 

Tickets for "Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulo" are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change). The event will be broadcast to nearly 400 select movie theaters across the country through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network.

Comment

You need to be a member of BoxingSocialist.com to add comments!

Join BoxingSocialist.com

FanvsFan Widget

© 2014   Created by BoxingSocialist.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SideBar --> d3e4a54c-38ae-49e5-ab78dc52b052c6a6